The best in village and rural living

Aboriginal Land Councils

There are four Local Aboriginal Land Council (LALC) areas in Palerang.

In the northern section, the Ngunawal LALC covers the lands on the western fall of the range and the Batemans Bay LALC the eastern fall.

The Mogo LALC covers the bulk of the southern section with the exception of the southern tip of the Tallaganda National Park, which lies within the area of the Cobowra LALC.

For the eastern part of Palerang, the relevant Land Councils are:

  • Batemans Bay LALC
  • Mogo LALC
  • Cobowra LALC (based in Moruya)
  • Ulladulla LALC

For contact details of all the above LALCs, please visit the Land Councils' website.

To access a map of Indigenous Australia, please visit the AIATSIS website.