The best in village and rural living

Local Government Elections

Local Government Elections will be held for the Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council on 9 September 2017 when 11 Councillors will be elected.

Once the new Council is elected they will then elect a Mayor for a two year term.

If you are a ratepayer who does not reside in the local government area and you would like to vote in the upcoming election you will need to complete and return one of the following forms by 31 July 2017.

Download the form for individuals to be included on the non-resident ratepayer roll.

Download the form for corporations/trustees and joint or several owners to be included on the non-resident ratepayer roll.

Once completed the forms can be returned in the following ways:

  • To one of Council's offices located in Braidwood, Bungendore or Queanbeyan
  • By mail to PO Box 90, Queanbeyan
  • By email to

For more information about the upcoming elections please visit the Vote NSW website.