The best in village and rural living

Planning and Environmental Services

Council approves all development within the Council area under regulations and guidelines dependent on the type of development and the area in which it is located. The type of information available to assist you in lodging Development Applications or the Planning Instruments that affect overall development within the Council are detailed under the link in the left hand menu.

The Department of Planning and Environmental Services comprises the following staff:

  • Coordinator Development Services: Kylie Coe
  • Coordinator Strategic Planning: Sue Robb
  • Development Engineer: Andrew Palmer
  • Planning Officer: Belinda McManus
  • Planning Officer: Patrick Williams
  • Health & Building Surveyor: Daryl Carr
  • Health & Building Surveyor: Melinda Corey
  • Public Health Project Officer (including On-site Effluent): David Anthony
  • Co-ordinator Environmental Services: Simon Holloway
  • Environmental Services Officer (Companion Animals / Weeds): Michael Martin
  • Environmental Services Officer (Weeds) (West): Michael Pearce
  • Environmental Services Officer (Weeds) (East): Neville Plumb
  • Environmental Services Officer (Compliance): Roger Eichler
  • Senior Ranger: Dwight Cosgrove